By Eseoghene Emuke

The Lagos State Governor, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu has sworn in 22 new commissioners into the State Executive Council including Mr. Sam Egube from Delta State as Commissioner for Economy Planning and Budget.

Mr Egube, who hails from Uwheru community in Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State, is an author and a renowned banker spanning over two decades in the nation’s financial institution.

The new Lagos State commissioner for Economy Planning and Budget is an engineering graduate of the University of Benin, Edo State.

He is a member several professional bodies including the Council for Regulations of Engineers in Nigeria (COREN), Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE).

ALSO READ: See President Buhari’s 43 Ministers And Their Portfolios

Egube is also an honorary senior member of Chartered Institute of Bankers (HCIB), a Fellow of the Institute of Credit administration (ICA) and an associate member of the Nigerian Institute of Management (NIM).

Also Read:  Supreme Court Affirms Akwa Ibom Governor’s Election, Dismisses APC, YPP Petitions

He has worked meritoriously in many commercial banks in the country as a management staff and consultant including United Bank for Africa Plc (UBA), NNB International Bank Plc, First Bank of Nigeria Plc and Diamond Bank Plc.

Until his appointment, Sam Egube is the Board Chairman of CeLD Innovations Limited.

The commissioner is also an author and socially smart entrepreneur whose carrier runs through a significant number of local and International institutions.

A copy of his profile obtained by WARRI TODAY said the Urhobo-born Lagos-based entrepreneur was also the Chairman of Sewa Capital, a financial advisory firm focused on Capital market instruments (Equities and Debt).

He was also a director at Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc, Interbau Construction Ltd and Harbourpoint Partners Ltd, a business consulting and Investment Company with extensive knowledge of African Markets.

As an author, Egube is the author of ‘Thoughts from a Wealthy Perspective’ and ‘Relationships Are Value Propositions’ amongst other publications

The new commissioner was also before his appointment an adviser on the Expert in residence program of the Entrepreneur Development Center (EDC) of the Pan Atlantic University.

Also Read:  Vwaere Diaso: NMA Declares Indefinite Strike Over Death Of Doctor In Lagos Elevator

Governor Sanwo-Olu speaking during the commissioners’ inauguration on Tuesday implored his cabinet members to see their appointments as a call to service so as to surmount the challenges ahead in their discharge of their duties.

ALSO READ: EXCLUSIVE: Tension In Agbarha-Otor As Gunmen Attempt Stealing Micheal Ibru’s ‘Gold Casket’

The governor added that his administration must accelerate the trajectory of growth and development of Lagos State laid by the administration of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and built upon by successive administrations of Mr Babatunde Fashola (SAN) and Mr Akinwunmi Ambode.

The new commissioners are Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo (Commissioner for Finance), Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo (Commissioner for Education), Prof. Akin Abayomi (Commissioner for Health), Dr. Idris Salako (Commissioner for Fiscal Planning and Urban Development), Mr. Tunji Bello (Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment), Mr. Gbenga Omotoso (Commissioner for Information and Strategy), Mrs. Bolaji Dada (Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation).

Others are Mr. Lere Odusote (Commissioner Energy and Natural Resources), Dr. Frederic Oladeinde (Commissioner for Transportation), Mr. Gbolahan Lawal (Commissioner for Agriculture), Moruf Akinderu Fatai (Commissioner for Housing), Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN) (Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice), Mr. Hakeem Fahm (Commissioner for Science and Technology), Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle (Commissioner for Ministry Establishment, Training and Pension), Engr. Aramide Adeyoye (Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure) and Mr. Segun Dawodu (Commissioner for Youth and Social Development).

Also Read:  Lagos Man Charged To Court For Marrying Second wife

The rest are Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf (Commissioner for Home Affairs), Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke (Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs), Mrs. Lola Akande (Commissioner for Commerce and Industry), Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu (Commissioner for Tourism Arts and Culture) and Mr. Sam Egube (Commissioner for Economy Planning and Budget).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.