Delta Election: Okowa defeats Ogboru at Chief EK Clark’s unit

Okowa and Ogboru

By Onome Oghenetega

The Governor of Delta State and the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, has won the Unit where Ijaw National Leader, Chief Edwin Clark voted in the Saturday’s governorship election.

Clark, a former federal commissioner for information, voted at Ngbilebri Ward 8 Unit 7 of Kiagbodo in Burutu Local Government Area of the state.

According to the results announced by INEC officials in the unit, Okowa polled 394 votes to defeat Chief Great Ogboru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored 11 votes.

The elder statesman had in the weeks to the election endorsed Okowa saying that the governor deserved a second term.

The results breakdown is as follow:

Ngbilebri Ward 8 Unit 7

Governorship Election

PDP   394

APC   11

SDP    1

House of Assembly

PDP    369

APC     28

SDP      10

PPA      1

Also Read:  Giadom-Led APC Writes INEC, Fixes NEC Meeting For Thursday In Aso Rock


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.